Grassroots Trust Team Championship – race 2

Date(s) - 14/10/2018

Daniel Busbridge sprints to the win in round 5 of the Dynamo Team Championship category 2 event in Tokoroa ahead of Aaron Strong & Mel Titter, photo Ed Wright /

The Grassroots Trust Team Championship presented by Dynamo Events returns to the Waikato region in 2018-2019, with six events open to riders across six different categories, drawing hundreds to the events throughout the spring-summer campaign.


Tokoroa will play host to the second round of the Team Championship, with the popular destination for the series set to be a location for two events in the 2018-2019 series.


The purpose of the Grassroots Trust Team Championship is to provide a competitive teams racing series for riders to compete in a grade that suits riders’ abilities rather than be put into racing with their age groups.  New Zealand’s elite have raced along with upcoming junior riders, with veteran champions and keen hobbyists all able to rub shoulders together in a competitive environment that brings together the great diversity that exists in New Zealand cycling.


The dates for the 2018-2019 Grassroots Trust Team Championship presented by Dynamo Events are:

Race 1: Sun 23rd September 2018

Race 2: Sun 14th October 

Race 3: Sun 18th November

Race 4: Sun 9th December

Race 5: Sun 3rd February 2019

Race 6: Sun 10th February


For more information on the 2018-2019 Grassroots Trust Team Championship click here.