road cycling logo


Courteney Lowe - my ‘comeback’ year

News image

April 26th, ’15.  Courteney Lowe has a new team for 2015 and she has gotten ... read more

Dion Smith third in Fayetteville

News image

April 25th, ’15.  Dion Smith has finished third on the second day of racing at ... read more

Villumsen third in Joe Martin TT

News image

April 25th, ’15.  New Zealanders have converged en mass at the Joe Martin Stage Race ... read more

Home > RaceTalk > Pro Racing
Professional Racing

News and information from the professional road racing season.

For detailed coverage of the Tour of California, Tour Down Under or the Tour de France can be found within the Racetalk section on the menu above.

Brabantse Pijl - La Fleche Brabanconne: Gilbert grabs victory

April 17th, 14No sooner have one set of classics finished than another have begun.  The cobbled classics of Harelbeke, Wevelgem, Flanders and Roubaix - designed for the all out strong men - have made way for the hilly classics of Brabanconne, Amstel Gold, Wallonne and co; designed for the more climber friendly.  

Paris-Roubaix: What they said . . .

April 15th, 14. So you’ve read the race report, here is an insight into what the riders thought of this year’s Queen of the Classics; from their own mouths!

Paris-Roubaix: Terpstra on top in the finale

April 14th, 14. After watching the Belgian classics this season one thing was certain, it was not a question of if Omega Pharma-Quick Step could get the big monument win, but when?  

Paris-Roubaix: The Opposition, Part 2

April 13th, 14 And then we come to the Slovakian.  As long as Peter Sagan is in a race tension will exist amongst the rest. Sure he didn’t have the 2014 spring campaign that we all expected he would.  

Paris-Roubaix: The opposition (Terpstra, Vanmarcke & Stybar)

April 11th, 14.  Alright then, basic rules of cycling on the World Tour: if you enter Paris-Roubaix as winner of the Tour of Flanders the week prior then your name is almost always top of the list in terms of favourites to win.  

Scheldeprijs: Kittel dominates the sprinters’ race

April 10th, 14. What was predictable about Scheldeprijs in its 102nd edition was the sprint finish at the end; what was substantially less predictable was the dominance that Marcel Kittel of GIANT-Shimano would display to take his third consecutive win in the race.  

Tour of Flanders: Cancellara crowned again

April 7th, 14. He’s done it!  For the second year in succession Trek Factory Racing’s Fabian Cancellara has won the Tour of Flanders.  

Tour of Flanders 2014: RIVALRY # 2

April 6th, 14The first in the second pair of rivalries to watch is a young man from Slovakia, who, in a very short career spanning just half a dozen years has done what many riders would think more than satisfactory in a lifetime.  

Tour of Flanders 2014: RIVALRY # 1

April 6th, 14.  259km of road that narrows to barely four riders abreast, climbs that have the top professionals hopping off and walking, cobblestones that jar and ricochet all the way through the body; it can only be Ronde van Vlaanderen (Tour of Flanders).  

Gent-Wevelgem: Degenkolb completes dream week

March 31st, 14. GIANT-Shimano have had a week most teams would dream of, taking six wins in 7 days, and in Gent-Wevelgem John Degenkolb took that sixth win, taking victory in a bunch sprint of more than thirty riders.  


March 30th, 14New Zealand’s Joe Cooper (Avanti Racing) has successfully defended his Woodside Tour de Perth title, taking out the opening event in the Subaru National Road Series (NRS), for the second time.


cooper 2014 tt thumbMarch 29th, 14. New Zealand's Joe Cooper (Avanti Racing) has repeated history in the Woodside Tour de Perth, riding into the Tour lead following a dominant victory in the individual time trial on Rottnest Island this afternoon.

E3 Harelbeke: Sagan goes one better

March 29th, 14.  After seeming to be the eternal second place in head-to-head spring classics against Fabian Cancellara in 2013 Peter Sagan dominated this year’s E3 Harelbeke and a very strong Omega Pharma-Quick Step team, as he won from a small group of four riders.  


March 27th, 14.Drapac's William Clarke (TAS) has taken out the opening stage of the Woodside Tour de Perth, the first event in the 2014 Subaru National Road Series (NRS).

Dwars Door Vlaanderen: Terpstra triumphs in Belgium

March 27th, 14. After four and a half hours in the saddle Niki Terpstra had cause to be all smiles.  The Omega Pharma-Quick Step rider arrived in Waregem alone after 200.8km in the saddle; the victor of the Belgian one-day race and pre-cursor to the Tour of Flanders. 

2014 Milan-San Remo: who to watch

March 23rd, 14.  The countdown to the first monument of the UCI World Tour calendar is nearing its end; Milan-San Remo is so very nearly right on our doorsteps (or our TV screens anyway).  

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 6 of 53